Need Additional Help? If you need further assistance after reading this article, please contact the IT helpdesk via email at techsupport@baypath.edu or by phone at (413)565-1487.
After you add contacts to your Google account you can make changes or delete them.
Contacts saved to your Google Account will sync with Google Contacts.
Edit a contact
-
Go to Google Contacts.
-
Point to a contact's name.
-
On the right, click Edit
.
-
Edit the information.
-
Click Save.
Tip: You can't change details that automatically come from:
-
Your contact's Google profile
-
Your contact’s work, school or organization
-
Google Maps, if your contact is a business
Delete contacts
-
Go to Google Contacts.
-
Select one of the following:
-
A single contact: Tick the box next to the contact name.
-
Multiple contacts: Tick the boxes next to all the contacts that you want to delete.
-
All contacts: Tick the box next to any contact. At the top left, click the Down arrow
All.
-
-
At the top right, click More
Delete
Move to trash. Your contacts are moved to Trash, where they'll stay for 30 days before they’re deleted permanently.