Need Additional Help? If you need further assistance after reading this article, please contact the IT helpdesk via email at techsupport@baypath.edu or by phone at (413)565-1487.
If you don't need a calendar anymore, you can permanently delete it or unsubscribe from it. If you think you might need the calendar later, you can hide it instead.
Options for removing calendars
Hide a calendar temporarily
This is a good option for calendars that you only check occasionally.
-
On your computer, open Google Calendar.
-
On the left, find the calendar you want to hide. It may be under "My calendars" or "Other calendars."
-
Click the calendar to hide or show it.
Remove a calendar from your list temporarily
When you remove a calendar from your list, you won't find it under "My calendars" or "Other calendars."
Remove a calendar
-
On your computer, open Google Calendar.
-
On the left, find the calendar you want to remove. It may be under "My calendars" or "Other calendars."
-
Hover your mouse over the calendar name and click More More.
-
Click Hide from list.
Bring back a calendar you removed
-
On your computer, open Google Calendar.
-
In the top right, click Settings and then Settings.
-
In the left column, find the calendar you want to bring back.
-
Click Preview.
Remove a calendar from your list permanently
When you unsubscribe from a calendar, you won't be able to find it again unless there's another owner of the calendar who can re-share it with you.
-
On your computer, open Google Calendar.
-
In the top right, click Settings and then Settings.
-
In the left column, select the calendar you want to remove.
-
Click Remove calendar.
-
Click Unsubscribe.
-
Click Remove calendar.
Delete a calendar (can't be undone)
What happens when you delete a calendar
-
The calendar and all of its events are permanently deleted.
-
If the calendar is shared with other people, they also won't have access to the calendar and its events.
Note: You can't delete your primary (default) calendar, but you can clear its events.
Delete a calendar
-
On your computer, open Google Calendar.
-
In the top right, click Settings and then Settings.
-
In the left column, find the calendar you want to delete.
-
Click the name of the calendar.
-
Click Remove calendar and then Delete and then Delete permanently.